Understanding And Compassion

Understanding and compassion need to evolve beyond doctrine and ideas. Transform the insights from these doctrines into real life. Understanding and compassion need to be real existing entities within real life that can be seen, touched, and experimented with. The presence of understanding and compassion can alleviate suffering and cause the birth of joy…and the appearance of a smile.

May you find peace in the bloom of each moment.

20140209-081823.jpg

9 thoughts on “Understanding And Compassion

  1. This was a great thing to wake up to on this foggy morning in Lakewood, Colorado. I have been called into two different leadership positions for things I am passionate about. I have never really understood servant leadership until now. It does require compassion and understanding. Thank you for the reminder.

  2. Practice, practice, practice maintains my smile. I sometimes fall in the pain of misunderstanding ( I can be heedless) but if I exercise compassion it seems to alleviate the foolish suffering of understanding πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the “wake up call” Well written.
    May you be well, happy, and peaceful

    • “…the foolish suffering of understanding” meaning; pain or suffering or both can clearly be avoided with clear understanding through compassion. suffering foolishly is unexceptable πŸ™‚ so it would save me time if I just understood in the first place and moved on … πŸ™‚
      I have no idea why I came back to write this. Good Evening.

  3. Beautiful, as is the photo or painting. Yes, understanding and compassion blend together into love, unconditional love because it has become a way of seeing, thinking, feeling, and being.

Leave a Reply

