Thinking Less

Image

Thoughts continually beat against my mind like a lighthouse battered by icy waves. I am able to tame the mind though, through the practice of conscious breathing, and it leaves me serene. This connection between my breath and body is a gift; one that offers me rest, peace, and relaxation. During meditation, I have chosen to practice letting the barrage of thoughts running through my head flow out, like so much dirty bath water down a drain. And I become peace.

Breathing in, I calm my body.

Breathing out, I smile.

Dwelling in the present moment,

I know that this is a wonderful moment!

May you find peace in the bloom of each new moment 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “Thinking Less

  1. Lovely picture and thoughts. Am totally with you on this as I´m doing a mindfulness course at the moment so it´s right up my street (or should I say nostril?)! Best wishes, Ana

  2. How do you manage to be able to smile while breathing out – it just came to me, an inner smile. Yes, concentrating on breathing can be very relaxing; deep breathing, and slow, with a pause between intake and release. Wouldn’t I make a teacher? Perhaps in some future lifetime. And, I relate to that photo. I’ve been out on stormy seas in a brave but frail boat. Blessings.

  3. Thank you for sharing your experience on meditation and breathing. Breathing is the only way in to connect with our Inner-self. In fact its only our breath which remains with us till our very last moment.
    Have a nice day 🙂
    Namaste!

  4. I love the picture! I am battling negative thoughts right now. I haven’t used breath to deal with them, but it is a great idea. What I have been doing is visualizing them being behind tangled jail bars and then I either visualize myself pushing it away or sweeping it away.

Leave a Reply

